Heads of Department

Our Heads of Department have extensive and recent experience teaching ages 11-18 in their specialist subjects. They are committed to ensuring young people, through outstanding learning, are able to achieve the highest possible standards. Internal systems ensure that they are equipped to effectively monitor each student’s academic progress throughout their time in our school. Heads of Department work together to ensure students are supported well and assessment is quality assured. All have chosen their GCSE exam boards and created their schemes of work.

 

Mr Bhavesh Patel

Mathematics

E: bpatel@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Dr Stephanie Kellett

Science

E: skellett@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Mrs Brenda Heathcote

English

E: bheathcote@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Mrs Pepita Rodriguez

Modern Foreign Languages

E: prodriguez@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Mr Aaron Mehta

Computer Science and Business Studies

E: amehta@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Mr Sandeep Tara

Design, Technology and Art

E: stara@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Mr Andy Cross

Humanities

E: across@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Miss Amy Brennan

Physical Education

E: abrennan@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Miss Dubheasa Bray

Creative Arts

E: dbray@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Miss Siobhan Long

SENDCO

E: slong@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk