Term Dates
Autumn Term 2017/2018 2018/2019
Staff Training Day
(School closed to students)

Thursday 24 August 2017 
(GCSE Results Day)

Thursday 23 August 2018
Staff Training Day
(School closed to students)
Friday 25 August 2017 Friday 24 August 2018
School opens Tuesday 29 August 2017 Tuesday 28 August 2018
Staff Training Day
(School closed to students)
Friday 13 October 2017 Friday 12 October 2018
Half term break Monday 16 - Friday 20 October 2017 Monday 15 - Friday 19 October 2018
School closes Wednesday 20 December 2017 Friday 21 December 2018
Spring Term 2017/2018 2018/2019
Staff Training Day
(School closed to students)
Monday 8 January 2018 Friday 4 January 2019
School opens Tuesday 9 January 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Half term break Monday 12 - Friday 16 February 2018 Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019
School closes Friday 23 March 2018 Friday 12 April 2019
Summer Term 2017/2018 2018/2019
School opens Monday 9 April 2018 Monday 29 April 2019
May Day Monday 7 May 2018 Monday 6 May 2019
Half term break Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018 Monday 27 - Friday 31 May 2019
School closes Friday 13 July 2018 Friday 12 July 2019