Key Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Our Senior Leadership Team are ambitious and have high expectations for what Manor High students can achieve. Together they aspire to continually improve the school with a sharp focus on students’ progress and inspirational teaching.  They ensure the future vision for the school is identified clearly and all staff and students alike, embrace the school’s ambition to strive for excellence in all things, within an ethos driven and caring learning environment.

B2A817FB9215590A408937DB8B7F5BEA (1)

Simon Greiff
Headteacher

52BE8A34B4E7CE324783B6571883C2E4

Fiona Ager
Assistant Headteacher/SENDCO

803DA8CE67F7AE64ECA25402873D06F9

James Croucher
Assistant Headteacher (Lead DSL)

1D9281AA4E31A1EDE0EDA05F6C67A5C8

Dilip Karavadra
Assistant Headteacher

A Cross

Andrew Cross
Assistant Headteacher

B66F309D43C5458A74EE00B664DB1D26

Vanee Permal
Assistant Headteacher

3E03F8D87FB4FAB69771A2EB82F6595D

Shaun Tweed
School Business Leader

Our House Managers are a strong, caring and encouraging pastoral leadership team who, along with our Tutors, oversee each student’s development and well-being. Our House Managers will encourage your child to strive for their best, help them develop positive relationships and gain excellence in their learning. They are available throughout the school day to offer support and help to both students and their families.

9E47EF001F0ADB32647FC607A1D32C92

Vickie Booth
Senior House Manager – Bradgate

T: 0116 2729756 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 756)
E: vbooth@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

F4F63D285099C65B2904EB078A3E8AED

Reena Sumra
House Manager – Clarendon

T: 0116 2729724 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 724)
E: rsumra@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

CD68E67D8385F014ADEBFD8CF350099E

Diane Naylor
House Manager – Knighton

T: 0116 2729755 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 755)
E: anaylor@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

D0070E70B8542646D4B8AB1C588573EB

Hasina Tutla
House Manager – Watermead

T: 0116 2729740 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 740)
E: htutla@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

A Ghani 2

Ashma Ghani
Lead Operational DSL

T: 0116 2729760 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 760)
E: aghani@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Our Curriculum Leaders have extensive and recent experience teaching ages 11-18 in their specialist subjects. They are committed to ensuring young people, through outstanding learning, are able to achieve the highest possible standards. Internal systems ensure that they are equipped to effectively monitor each student’s academic progress throughout their time in our school. Curriculum Leaders work together to ensure students are supported well and assessment is quality assured. All have chosen their GCSE exam boards and created their schemes of work.

B Patel

Mr Bhavesh Patel
Mathematics

E: bpatel@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

E262CEB3995EC825F28531A2E9D24F6F

Mrs Sam Goddard
English

E: sgoddard@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

68BECD4B8D258F2478B6DADFB545FE44

Mrs Pepita Rodriguez
Modern Foreign Languages

E: prodriguez@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

C3D2C27EEBFB6F957D2BD0681AAEBF02

Miss Melissa Hackfath
Design, Technology and Art

E: mhackfath@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

B14D49D8A1E5339F51D54E1B88B98D7F

Mr Tom Sloneczny
Humanities

E: tsloneczny@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

175DF5F970EC50C7F7785414D364FCF4

Miss Latasha Powell
Physical Education

E: latashapowell@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

CE9740D612B0B11E24264F8634125290

Miss Suzanne Thompson
Science

E: sthompson2@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Bernadette Woods
Performing Arts

E: bwoods@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk