Skip to content ↓
Trust Logo

Key Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Our Senior Leadership Team are ambitious and have high expectations for what Manor High students can achieve. Together they aspire to continually improve the school with a sharp focus on students’ progress and inspirational teaching.  They ensure the future vision for the school is identified clearly and all staff and students alike, embrace the school’s ambition to strive for excellence in all things, within an ethos driven and caring learning environment.  

Simon Greiff
Headteacher

Vanessa Mehta
Deputy Headteacher/SENDCO

James Croucher
Assistant Headteacher

Dilip Karavadra
Assistant Headteacher



Andrew Cross
Assistant Headteacher

Vanee Permal
Assistant Headteacher

 

 

 

 

Shaun Tweed
School Business Leader

 

Student Support

Our House Managers are a strong, caring and encouraging pastoral leadership team who, along with our Tutors, oversee each student’s development and well-being. Our House Managers will encourage your child to strive for their best, help them develop positive relationships and gain excellence in their learning. They are available throughout the school day to offer support and help to both students and their families.

Vickie Booth

Senior House Manager - Bradgate

T: 0116 2729756 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 756)
E: vbooth@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Reena Sumra
House Manager - Clarendon

T: 0116 2729724 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 724)
E: rsumra@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Diane Naylor

House Manager - Knighton

T: 0116 2729755 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 755)
E: dnaylor@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Hasina Tutla

House Manager - Watermead

T: 0116 2729740 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 740)
E: htutla@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Hannah Merritt

Deputy SENDCO

T: 0116 2729791 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 791)
E: hmerritt@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Ashma Ghani

Lead Operational DSL

T: 0116 2729760 (or 0116 2714941 ext. 760)
E: aghani@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Curriculum Leaders

Our Curriculum Leaders have extensive and recent experience teaching ages 11-18 in their specialist subjects. They are committed to ensuring young people, through outstanding learning, are able to achieve the highest possible standards. Internal systems ensure that they are equipped to effectively monitor each student’s academic progress throughout their time in our school. Curriculum Leaders work together to ensure students are supported well and assessment is quality assured. All have chosen their GCSE exam boards and created their schemes of work.

Mr Bhavesh Patel

Mathematics

E: bpatel@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Sam Goddard

English

E: sgoddard@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Pepita Rodriguez

Modern Foreign Languages

E: prodriguez@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mr Nilesh Chohan

Computer Science and Business Studies

E: nchohan@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Miss Melissa Hackfath

Design, Technology and Art

E: mhackfath@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mr Tom Sloneczny

Humanities

E: tsloneczny@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Latasha Powell

Miss Latasha Powell

Physical Education

E: latashapowell@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Miss Suzanne Thompson

Science

E: sthompson2@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Bernadette Woods

Performing Arts

E: bwoods@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk