Skip to content ↓

Key Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Our Senior Leadership Team are ambitious and have high expectations for what Manor High students can achieve. Together they aspire to continually improve the school with a sharp focus on students’ progress and inspirational teaching.  They ensure the future vision for the school is identified clearly and all staff and students alike, embrace the school’s ambition to strive for excellence in all things, within an ethos driven and caring learning environment.  

Liam Powell
Headteacher

  

Simon Greiff
Deputy Headteacher

Vanessa Mehta
Deputy Headteacher/SENDCO

Vanee Permal
Assistant Headteacher

Nick Handley
Assistant Headteacher

Suzanne Houlihan
Business Manager

  

 

House Managers

Our House Managers are a strong, caring and encouraging pastoral leadership team who, along with our Tutors, oversee each student’s development and well-being. Our House Managers will encourage your child to strive for their best, help them develop positive relationships and gain excellence in their learning. They are available throughout the school day to offer support and help to both students and their families.

Vickie Booth

Bradgate

T: 0116 2729756
E: vbooth@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Sue Wale

Clarendon

T: 0116 2729724
E: swale@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Ashma Ghani

Knighton

T: 0116 2729760
E: aghani@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Les King

Watermead

T: 0116 2729740
E: lking@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

 

Curriculum Leaders

Our Curriculum Leaders have extensive and recent experience teaching ages 11-18 in their specialist subjects. They are committed to ensuring young people, through outstanding learning, are able to achieve the highest possible standards. Internal systems ensure that they are equipped to effectively monitor each student’s academic progress throughout their time in our school. Curriculum Leaders work together to ensure students are supported well and assessment is quality assured. All have chosen their GCSE exam boards and created their schemes of work.

Mr Bhavesh Patel

Mathematics

E: bpatel@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Sam Goddard

English

E: sgoddard@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Pepita Rodriguez

Modern Foreign Languages

E: prodriguez@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mr Aaron Mehta

Computer Science and Business Studies

E: amehta@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mr Sandeep Tara

Design, Technology and Art

E: stara@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mr Andy Cross

Humanities

E: across@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mr Joe Flax

Physical Education

E: jflax@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Amy Brennan

Physical Education

E: abrennan@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Miss Suzanne Thompson

Science

E: sthompson2@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Bernadette Woods

Performing Arts

E: bwoods@manorhigh.leics.sch.uk